State of

Paraná Paraná


Add to Favorites Remove from Favorites
Paraná is one of Brazil's 27 Federative Units

The main postcard of Paraná is the famous complex of the Iguazu falls on the border with Paraguay and Argentina.

The Iguazu Falls were elected one of the 7 New Wonders of Nature, in a competition organized by the Swiss Foundation New7wonders. Hundreds of waterfalls are located at the Iguaçu National Park, declared a Natural Heritage of Humanity by Unesco.

Marked by the influence of Portuguese, Italian and German immigrants, Curitiba, the capital, is a worldwide example of urban solutions and the harness of natural resources consciously.

The city maintains approximately 51 m ² of green area per inhabitant, a characteristic that can be appreciated in parks such as the Tanguá and Barigüi, and in places like the Ópera de Arame, a tubular structure that is a symbol of the city.

Ilha do Mel, one of the most beautiful stretches of the coast of Paraná, offers many beach options, ecotourism and adventure. On the island, it is not allowed to enter with cars and it is necessary to walk the streets with a flashlight during the night. Despite being simple, the site has a good tourist infrastructure, with charmful inns.

Paraná is one of Brazil's 27 Federative Units